Skip to content

The Coffin Haulers set for August Publication

July 26, 2013

I’ve just completed the final edit of my second novel, “The Coffin Haulers.” I’ll give it a quick polish, get a cover designed, and then it’s ready for publication.

This morning I added a scene I thought was necessary to the plot. The scene was fewer then 100 words and took me nearly two hours to write. And then I rewrote it this afternoon. Writing never gets easier, no matter how long you’ve been doing it. As the great sportswriter, Red Smith, said when someone asked him whether it’s easy to write: “Sure it’s easy. All you do is stare at the keyboard until drops of blood appear on your forehead.”

I’ll let you know the exact publication date later.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

