Skip to content

My Interview with In Print Radio

December 30, 2013
Sharon Boehlefeld, left, interviews Gregg Cebrzynski

Sharon Boehlefeld, left, interviews Gregg Cebrzynski

The interview I did with In Print Radio in October went live this morning. You can listen to the podcast here.

I talk about growing up in the Little Village neighborhood of Chicago, the writing process I followed when I wrote The Champagne Ladies and The Coffin Haulers, and how being a newspaper and magazine reporter for nearly 40 years gave me the discipline  I needed to become a novelist.

It’s strange to hear myself talking. Of course when I did the interview I was concentrating on answering the questions, and not paying attention to how I sounded. Now that I’ve heard it, I confess that I come off sounding as if I know a thing or two about being a writer.

If you’ve got some time to kill before heading off to your New Year’s Eve party, have a listen.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

