Skip to content

‘The Coffin Haulers’ is now in Paperback

February 25, 2014

The Coffin Haulers Paperback EditionI just published The Coffin Haulers in paperback for readers who prefer a print version to an e-book. Different cover from the Kindle edition, but I like it.

I’m working on my third novel, but it’s giving me some problems. I’m not really fond of the character I named Sophie, so I have to change her. There’s a character named Lester Putchek that I’m struggling with in terms of what I want him to be.

The main problem is that, 8,000 words into the book, it seems to be plot-driven instead of character-driven, and I always want a characer-driven story. Just something I have to work out.

Also, I haven’t been able to devote as much time to the novel as I hoped. I’ve been involved in numerous freelance writing assignments (a boy’s gotta eat and pay rent) so my normal workday has been interrupted.

I still hope to publish the new book, so far untitled, this year. I’ll update as I go along.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

